close menu
This website uses cookies to store your accessibility preferences. No personal / identifying information is stored. More info.

Administration Department

The City of Walker Administration Department is made up of four employees.

Position Name Email Phone Number
City Administrator/Clerk-Treasurer Hope Fairchild 218-547-5501
Finance Specialist/Deputy Clerk Sue Ostlund 218-547-5502
Zoning Administrator/Accounting Clerk/Receptionist Jennie Meyer 218-547-5503
DMV Deputy Registrar/Filing Clerk Cathy Kempf 218-547-5509

The Administration Department is responsible for the following:

City Council agendas, packets, and minutes Board, Committee, and Commission agendas, packets, and minutes Planning and Zoning Economic Development (TIF, etc.)
Elections Human Resources Licensing and Permitting Budget, accounting, and billing
Maintaining city code and records Data requests Emergency management  
Park management Cemetery management Airport management