close menu
This website uses cookies to store your accessibility preferences. No personal / identifying information is stored. More info.

Contact Us

Location: Walker City Hall and the DMV are located at 205 Minnesota Avenue West, Walker, Minnesota, 56484. 
City Hall hours of operation: Monday through Friday, 8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
DMV hours of operation: Monday through Friday, 8:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.

Mailing Address: P.O. Box 207, Walker, Minnesota, 56484. 

General Email:

General Fax: 218-547-5513.

Walker City Departments:

Department Address Email Phone Number
Administration 205 Minnesota Avenue West 218-547-5503
Police 205 Minnesota Avenue West 218-547-5507
Public Works 205 Minnesota Avenue West 218-547-5504
DMV 205 Minnesota Avenue West 218-547-5505, 218-547-5509
Liquor Store 203 Minnesota Avenue West 218-547-5510

Walker City Staff: 
Name Position Email Phone Number
Hope Fairchild City Administrator/Clerk-Treasurer 218-547-5501
Jennie Meyer Zoning Administrator/Accounting Clerk/Receptionist 218-547-5503
Sue Ostlund Finance Specialist/Deputy Clerk 218-547-5502
Peter Anderley Police Chief 218-547-5507
Dave Mansavage Patrol Officer 218-547-5507
Brandon Goehring Patrol Officer 218-547-5507
Chase Reed School Resource Officer/Patrol Officer 218-547-5507
Kent Cleveland Part-Time Patrol Officer 218-547-5507
Dan Martin Public Works Director 218-547-5504
Jon Stewart Fire Chief/Building Official 218-507-0369
Cathy Kempf DMV Deputy Registrar 218-547-5505, 218-547-5509
Matt Haas Liquor Store Manager 218-547-5510